MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting of Bobbington Parish Council held on Wednesday 20 May 2009 at 7pm in the Gospel Ash Methodist Church Room.

Present: Councillors: T Rees, D Kimbley, Mrs. J Tudor, W J Snelson, Mrs. J Humphries and District

Councillor R Mccardle

Victoria Morris - Clerk to the Council

291 Apologies

Apologies for non-attendance were submitted on behalf of County Cllr. B Edwards and Cllr. Mrs. Jones

292 Declarations of Interest

Councillor Snelson declared an interest in 297- Citizen of the year.

293 Election of Chairman

Councillor Rees was proposed by Cllr. Kimbley and seconded by Cllr. Mrs. Humphries. There being no further nominations Councillor Rees was re-elected.

294 Minutes:

RESOLVED that the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting of Bobbington Parish Council held on 21 May 2008, a copy having previously been circulated to each member of the Council, be approved and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

295 Election of Officers

• Vice - Chairman

Cllr. Kimbley was proposed by Cllr. Rees and seconded by Cllr. Snelson.

• Cheque Signatories

Agreed to remain as Cllr. Snelson, Cllr. Kimbley and Cllr. Mrs. Tudor.

Wolverhampton Business Airport Consultative Committee

Cllr. Kimbley agreed to continue.

Village Hall Committee

Cllr. Kimbley proposed Cllr. Mrs. Tudor, this was seconded by Cllr. Snelson.

Corbett School

It was proposed and seconded that Karin Hampton be asked to continue – Clerk to make contact following meeting.

Trustee of the Fanny Wright Gatacre Charity

Cllr. Snelson agreed to continue

Responsible Financial Officer

Clerk agreed to continue

Internal Auditor

Bill Hayhurst was nominated to continue. Clerk to make contact.

Tree Warden

Cllr. Kimbley proposed Cllr. Mrs. Humphries, this was seconded by Cllr. Mrs Tudor.

· Health Authority Representative

Cllr. Rees agreed to continue.

Police Authority Representative

Cllr. Snelson agreed to continue.

Enville Trust

Cllr. Snelson agreed to continue.

296 Chairman's report:

The Chairman's report was read out by the Chairman. A copy of which is filed in the Minute Book.

297 Citizen of the year

Cllr. Snelson nominated the Head and all those associated with the running of the school. There were no other nominations. The proposal was accepted. The clerk was asked to write and arrange a time when the presentation could be made in front of the children.

298 Date of next Annual General Meeting arranged for 19 May 2010.

Meeting closed at 7.40pm.