MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting of BOBBINGTON PARISH COUNCIL held on Wednesday 19 May 2021 at 7:30pm at Bobbington Village Hall.

PRESENT: Councillor: Mrs. L Jones (Chairman)

District and County Councillor: Mrs. V Wilson

Councillors: A Burton, S Hadgett, Mrs. I Rees, M Slater, M Snelson and Cllr. Mrs. J

Stanton

Victoria Morris - Clerk to the Council

1864 Apologies

There were no apologies for non-attendance.

1865 Election of Chairman and Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Councillor Mrs. Jones was proposed by Cllr. Mrs. Stanton and seconded by Cllr. Hadgett. There being no further nominations, Councillor Mrs. Jones was elected.

1866 Election of Vice -Chairman and Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Cllr. M Snelson was proposed by Cllr. Mrs Jones and seconded by Cllrs. Mrs Stanton and Burton.

1867 To receive Declarations of interest and dispensation requests in accordance with the local Government Act 2000

There were no declarations of interest.

1868 Minutes:

RESOLVED that the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting of Bobbington Parish Council held on 15 May 2019, a copy having previously been circulated to each member of the Council, be approved and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

1869 Election of members to outside bodies / committees / working groups

• Cheque Signatories

Proposed these remain as Cllr. Mrs. Jones, Cllr. Mrs Stanton and Cllr M Snelson.

• Wolverhampton Halfpenny Green Airport Consultative Committee

Cllr. Mrs. Rees was proposed by Cllr Mrs. Stanton and seconded by Cllr. Hadgett.

• Village Hall Committee

Cllr. Mrs Rees proposed Cllr. Mrs Stanton, this was seconded by Cllr. Burton.

• Corbett School

Cllr. Hadgett proposed Cllr. Burton this was seconded by Cllr. Mrs. J Stanton.

• Trustee of the Enville Charity

Cllr. Mrs Rees proposed Cllr. Snelson, this was seconded by Cllr. Mrs. Stanton

• Responsible Financial Officer

Clerk agreed to continue

• Internal Auditor

Mr Alan Dudley has agreed to be the internal auditor for 2020-21. 2021-2022 to be considered in due course.

• Tree Warden

Cllr. Snelson proposed Cllr. Slater, this was seconded by Cllr. Hadgett.

• Police Authority Representative

Cllr. S Hadgett was proposed by Cllr. Burton and seconded by Cllr. Snelson.

• Community Speed Watch Representative

Cllr Burton was proposed by Cllr M Snelson and seconded by Cllr Hadgett.

• Facebook administration

The Clerk agreed to continue. Cllr. M Snelson agreed to support – in particular with monitoring comments made by the public.

1870 WAAG update

Chairman – David Giddings.

Village contacts – Roger and Barbara Williams

1871 Any other Business

There was no other business.

1872 Date of next Annual General Meeting arranged for 18 May 2022.

Meeting closed.